Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (2) - TV Shows (1) - Books (5) - Games (1)

Batman review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 23 January 2012 07:57 (A review of Batman)

Waiting so desperatly to get a superhero movie from DC Comics after the 4 superman movies.
And at 1989 i was not disappointed. Jack N. as Joker - real crazy performance. In 89 it was the best Joker brought to life.
The series before where fun but i hated when people laugh about a silly batman.And Michael Keaton was not the best choice - the best part was he was a quiet (sometimes it looked like a little bit shy) batman.
Kim Basinger was okay. Jack Palance - i liked his role. Pat Hingle and Billy Dee Williams and their roles as Commissioner Gorden and Harvey 2Face Dent - i wanna say not more...
What i also liked was the suit and the gimmicks especially from the joker. that big revolver to shoot down the batplane - it was 70s comic batman style but i enjoyed it very much.
The dark style was also completly different to the series and the superman movies.
thanks to DC and Warner for ending my desparatly waiting for a new movie of DC Characters and especially to bring batman to life. (or better on screen)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Bank Job review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 5 January 2012 09:26 (A review of The Bank Job)

Recently seen on TV. I couldn't sleep because i was ill so i surfed a litte bit and bingo. Very thrilling. Story fascinated me and took turns. Didn't know anything about this movie but i couldn't stop watching till the end. That says everything. Movie plays in GB and you have people from underworld, secret service, police and gangsters in it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Joker review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 2 January 2012 07:28 (A review of Joker)

The best JOKER Story ever! I enjoyed every single page. For me it shows the scariest JOKER you ever have seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Green Lantern: The Movie Prequels (Green Lantern (Graphic Novels)) review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 29 November 2011 03:25 (A review of Green Lantern: The Movie Prequels (Green Lantern (Graphic Novels)))

More expected. Little bit disappointed. 5 Characters got a spotlight - Abin Sur, Tomar Re, Kilowog, Hal Jordan and of course Sinistro. Also the bonus material to the characters visualized in the movie is a little bit weak. You don't miss here much.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 29 November 2011 03:09 (A review of Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC)

I read it last week. Just great. Vampirella - sexy, cool and mysterious Vampire-Lady as the "heroine".
Story putting Vampires in the now and yet with good ideas. Good Stuff - i recommend it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Green Lantern: 1001 emerald nights review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 21 November 2011 07:01 (A review of Green Lantern: 1001 emerald nights)

Good Idea - something different - to put the GL Legacy into the middle orient and in another timeline.
1001 Nights with Sherezade and the two GL -
Al Jhor Dan (Hal Jordan) and Sultan Al Rayner (Kyle Rayner). All GL Fans - read it. It's Fun.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Best of the Suikoden Series

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 November 2011 08:58 (A review of Suikoden II)

for me the suikoden games are more fun than FF.
I like FF also but the charming of Suikoden is to get
all the characters - its a simpler play modus, combat modus etc.
I like to collect all the characters, the story is good and you
can get easy into the game.

I have all of the Suikoden Games except of no. 3 because it wasn't released in Europe.

I like no 2 better than the others - maybe because it was the first i bought.
Via Ebay i bought than no. 1 which is also fun but the gameflow is slower.
No. IV and V are very good - but i think the charm is a little bit behind no. 2.
Suikoden Tactics is nice but the graphic and the combat mode are different.

For me - RPG best game i played till yet.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Batman: Thrillkiller review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 November 2011 01:44 (A review of Batman: Thrillkiller )

An Elseworlds Story - one of my favorite.
A hot Batgirl. Artist Dan Brereton with his own special style. A book you can read more than once.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Flash review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 8 November 2011 02:22 (A review of The Flash)

The Flash -
What was i excited when in the 90's the flash was brought to life. or better on the screen.
Recently i have bought the DVD BOX.
Nowadays some of the tricks or the storys aren't looking so good but in the 90's it was very fine.
I loved the costume. A Minus was that the character Barry Allen looked sometimes very dumb.
But as a fan you have to watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block